fall veggie update

Sometime in late September/early October I planted lettuce, collards, red and green cabbage, Brussels sprouts, Swiss chard,  cauliflower, and strawberries. I harvested most of the lettuce, collards and chard right before and after Thanksgiving due to travel plans and the predicted snowstorm (never arrived). The leafy greans were awesome. Lots of production and delicious. I spotted one small stalk of broccoli a few days ago and the cabbages are starting to form very small heads.

2 Responses to “fall veggie update”

  1. Nell Jean Says:

    I see a strawberry! You’re doing very well.

    I came here by way of Blotanical. I urge you to read the FAQs under the Help tab. It will help you find your way around more easily. In the direction you’re going, you may have to change the name of your blog soon, to Mostly Edibles.

  2. Ellie Says:

    Nell Jean, I visited your blog and love your aesthetic. I can’t wait to learn tons from all your posts. I sampled one of the ripe strawberries and it was delish. Something ate the other ripe one before I got a chance! Thanks for your encouraging words. I love seeing the literal fruit of my labor!

Leave a Reply

