Alliumlicious!

I recently planted the onions and leeks I ordered from Dixondale Farms back in November. I hope I didn’t plant them too late in the season to get a good harvest. Here’s  a pic of the garlic planted back in November over by the roses along the deck. It’s growing quite well although I’m not sure the garlic harvest will be very delish as I just used grocery store garlic. At least the roses will get some benefit from sharing a bed with garlic.

I scratched some garlic chive seeds into the soil at some point in the past couple of months. Here is the progress so far.

They are only a few inches tall but quite strong. I’m sure they’ll grow up into fine specimens.

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Alliumlicious!”

  1. Curbstone Valley Farm Says:

    Oh I love garlic chives! Last time I planted them they tried to take over their little corner of the garden. They’re quite robust, I’m sure yours will be lush in no time.

  2. Iris/Society Garlic, Austin Says:

    I just planted my onion sets a week ago, so I’m with you on hoping it’s not too late! Your garlic chives look great. I forgot about garlic chives this year. Oops.

  3. Meredith/Great Stems Says:

    You are reminding me that I really need to brave the cold and get out there and plant my onions.

Leave a comment